October 5, 2022
How to unread messages on Instagram?

How to unread messages on Instagram?

How to unread messages on Instagram? This is one of the most frequently asked questions on Instagram, especially by those who manage a business profile! There is no in-app solution to this problem unless you have a corporate account.

What if you don’t have a business account with them? The good news is that there are a few methods for marking your Instagram direct messages as unread and returning to them at any time. That’s what we’ll be discussing today. Continue reading for more information on how to unread Instagram DMs.

As previously stated, if you have an Instagram business account, you can mark your messages as unread by using the official app. This is a relatively new feature that was added to Instagram in 2020, and consumers appear to be unaware of it. As a result, we’ll go over everything in great detail here.

Check your email right now if you have an Instagram business account. The two tabs are “Primary” and “General.” The “Primary” tab stores the discussions that are most important to you. When someone on this list sends you a direct message, you’ll be notified and can check it out right away.

The ones you don’t need to respond to or view right away are listed under the “General” tab. If you post a discussion here, you will never receive alerts from the sender, and you can check these messages whenever you want.

It makes no difference whether the communication is in the primary or general inbox. If you have an Instagram business account, you can mark your messages as unread by doing the following:

  • To pick an item from your inbox, go to the upper right corner of the screen and press the selecting icon.
  • Choose the conversations you wish to designate as unread and then choose More.
  • Finally, select “Mark as Unread” from the drop-down menu.
Read Also:  How to Jailbreak iPhone 6 Easily

Messages will not be labeled as unseen for the sender if this feature is used. This is simply a way to keep track of the talks so you can go back and read them later. This functionality is also not yet available on the desktop version.

As previously stated, this Instagram feature is only available to corporate accounts. However, many Instagrammers use the site for personal reasons or simply do not want to create a commercial account.

When you restrict someone on Instagram, their messages will be listed as message requests, and even if you read them, you will not be able to mark them as read. Simply open the account, press the three dots symbol in the upper right corner of the screen, and select “Restrict.”

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.